Staff Grievance Cell

The College has a Faculty/Staff Grievance Redressal Committee to record and solve their grievances in matters directly affecting them, either individually or as a group. This committee aims to look into the complaints lodged by any staff and redress it as per requirement. To receive written complaints or emails from teaching, non-teaching staff regarding any kind of grievances and suggest appropriate remedies. Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the department grievance members in person.

The main objectives of forming this committee are:-

• This committee is established with an aim and objective to provide the staff an easy and readily accessible mechanism for prompt disposal of their day-to-day grievances.

• Grievance Redressal manages employee dissatisfaction or complaints (e.g., favouritism, workplace harassment, or wage cuts).

• By establishing formal grievance handling procedures, the committee provide a safe environment for the staff to raise their concerns.

• The Grievance Redressal policy holds the process by which the employees can report such complications in order to receive a proper solution.

The Principal of the college is appellate authority and all employee grievances received by the Principal are placed before the College Council which decides upon the issue based on facts. The minutes of the College Council are an authentic record of all such grievance redressal. Employee grievances are discussed and settled in an amicable way and there has not been any serious instance of employee dissatisfaction in the institution.

Nominated Committee Members:

1. Dr. Jaipal Kachhap (Faculty in-charge - Arts)

2. Prof. Shyamlesh Kumar (Faculty in-charge - Commerce)

3. Dr. Rajeev Asthana (Faculty in-charge - Science)

4. Dr. Pradip Kumar Gupta (Staff Secretary)

5. Dr. Amardeep Kumar Topno (Staff Teachers Representative).

6. Bursar.