The Library Committee of the college has been constituted for the purpose of smooth functioning of the library. It is also for the welfare of the students. The prime job of the Library Committee is to support the functioning of the library so that it can facilitate the library developments plans by advocating the library development activities with the management. The purpose of the Library Committee is to act as a channel of communication and dialogue between the college Library and its users. The Committee’s main objective is to aid in the establishment a bridge between the Library and the academic fraternity and the institute management.

The main objectives of forming this committee are:

• The Library committee monitors the procurement of books, Journals and the allocation of the budget according to the recommendation of the heads of the departments.

• To supervise the allocation and utilization of funds for different departments for the purchase of books and journals for the Departmental libraries.

• Advises and reviews library policies for instruction, resources, services, and the facility.

• Advises regarding library services, especially innovation, for the campus community.

• Discusses budgetary issues for books, journals, databases, media, etc.

• To provide services that enhance the quest for knowledge and intellectual activity.

• To create various bibliographies and library pathfinders for easy access and retrieval of information.

• To create an atmosphere wherein students and faculty may carry on the learning process enjoyable.

• To establish a computer infrastructure of all library operations and services by acquiring library computer software and hardware to make computerization functional.

The mission of the committee is to provide college students with the information they need to achieve their highest academic potential and help them acquire skills necessary for lifelong learning. To support teaching faculty & administrative staff and to participate in interactive information to exchange within the wider library / educational community.

Nominated Committee Members:

1. Dr. Sudhir Kumar Sinha

2. Prof. Dhrupad Chowdhury

3. Prof Meena Surin

4. Dr. Vinod Ram

5. Mr. Amos Prashant Topno