Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee

College is committed in moulding a generation which safeguards the virtues of gender equality and equity. The institution attempts to uphold the constitutional mandate ensuring the human rights of all those who fall within its jurisdiction. As per the guidelines of UGC, NAAC and the Supreme Court an Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell established to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the College.

The main objectives of forming this committee are:-

• To provide a neutral, confidential and supportive environment for members of the campus community who may have been sexually harassed.

• To organize gender sensitization awareness programme.

• To ensure that students, faculty and staff are provided with current and comprehensive materials on sexual harassment and assault.

• To provide information regarding counselling and support services in our campus.

• To deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.

• To prepare a detailed plan of actions, both short and long term.

The aim of this cell is to assure all the complaints of the students, teaching and non-teaching staffs and are treated with dignity and respect and the complaints should be maintained confidential.

Nominated Committee Members:

1. Prof. Elani Purty

2. Prof. Praween Surin

3. Prof. Amardeep Topno

4. Dr. Jaipal Kachhap

5. Prof. Shyamlesh Kumar

6. Dr. Rajeev Asthana

7. All HOD’s