Anti Ragging Committee

As per the mandate of the University Grants Commission (UGC) the College has constituted the Anti- Ragging Committee to prevent any form of ragging on and off the campus. The committee also ensures the compliance with the provisions of the regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging, investigate complaints. Also, monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti- Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging. The committee is responsible for inculcating a culture of Ragging Free Environment on campus. Some of the primary aim is to set up Anti- Ragging Committee in a college includes.

The main objectives of forming this committee are:-

• To prohibit any act which causes, or likely to cause any physical, psychological, or physiological harm of apprehension or shame or embarrassment to a student.

• To punish those who indulge in Ragging as provided for in these Regulations and appropriate law in force.

• To monitor, direct and oversee the functions and performance of the Anti- Ragging Squads in prevention and curbing of ragging in the college.

• To organise awareness Programmes on gender equity, human rights and dignity, moral and ethical values.

The Anti- Ragging Committee also functions as the Discipline Committee of the college as it sets the tone for maintenance of discipline on the college campus and ensures congenial academic atmosphere in the college. It is the Statutory Body to ensure that Campus is free from any kind of Ragging.

Nominated Committee Members:

1. Dr. Jaipal Kachhap (Faculty in-charge - Arts)

2. Prof. Shyamlesh Kumar (Faculty in-charge - Commerce)

3. Dr. Rajeev Asthana (Faculty in-charge - Science)

4. Dr. Pradip Kumar Gupta (Staff Secretary)

5. Dr. Amardeep Kumar Topno (Staff Teachers Representative).

6. All HOD’s

7. Dr. Ajay Kumar (Co-Ordinator – IQAC)