Media Cell

The committee established to play a significant role in projecting college activities, disseminating information for students related to admission, academics, co-curricular activities, examination, and achievements of the college. It is serving as in important link between students, teachers, and others of the academic world. The committee is responsible for extensive coverage of all college events. It sends press release to print and digital media, and posts updates on social media about all campus activities- blood donation camps, entrepreneur meets, student’s achievements and performance of the college.

The main objectives of forming this committee are:

• To promote activities through FACEBOOK, WHATSAPP, YOUTUBE which are conducting in the college campus.

• With an aim of creating awareness among students & faculties in college and outside of the colleges to participate in seminars, workshops, and other programs which related to improve technical knowledge.

• It provides a platform for students to share their experiences and views on technology.

• This Committee is responsible for handling Public Relations activities of the college. It caters to the three major domains of the institute including Public Relations, Website and Facebook Page Management and Official Newspaper/Newsletter of the institute.

• The Committee manages the media relations of the institute and keeps the media updated with the happenings at the institute. This primarily involves covering various events of the college, writing press releases, taking photographs, and ensuring that each and every events of the college gets its due media coverage.

• The Committee provides content for periodic updating of the college website. Also, the official Facebook page of college is managed by this cell.

The Media Cell is committed to in strengthening and building up the image of the college. Our mandate is to disseminate information for students at the college through mass media.

Nominated Committee Members:

1. Prof Vinay Jeffery John

2. Dr. Haradhan Koiri

3. Dr. Prashant Gaurav

4. Dr. Subrato Kumar Sinha

5. Prof. Mahima Golden Bilung